respect. trust. honesty. courage. fairness.

The Staff Team

Hart Hill Nursery School and Little Harts is staffed by a highly experienced team of Early Years Educators,  Early Years Keyworkers, SEND Teaching Assistants and Care workers, led by Class Teachers and Room Leaders.

Headteacher Mrs Katey Thompson

Deputy Headteacher Mrs Antonia Robinson (Currently on Maternity Leave)

Acting Deputy Headteacher Miss Daisy Wainwright

The Office

HR Manager                       Mrs Tara Stock

Bursar                                  Mrs Sonali Chauhan

Clerical Assistant               Mrs Heather Chandler

Clerical Assistant               Mrs Sanya Azad

Early Years Educator       Mrs Alison Stone (Cover for Teachers and Room Leaders Planning Time)

Red Room

Class Teacher                      Miss Lisa Kendall

Early Years Keyworker    Miss Melissa Dempsey

Early Years Keyworker     Mrs Karen Cannella

Early Years Keyworker    Mrs Carol Read

Blue Room

Class Teacher                     Miss Daisy Wainwright

Early Years Educator       Mrs Annette Baker

Early Years Keyworker    Miss Jenna Hewitt

Early Years Keyworker    Mrs Salma Malik

Little Harts

Early Years Educator       Mrs Jeanette Day

Early Years Keyworker    Miss Bushra Rahman

Early Years Keyworker    Mrs Ade Ogunleye

Early Years Keyworker    Miss Amina Begum

Early Years Keyworker    Miss Ellen Hart

Early Years Keyworker    Mrs Nahida Islam

Early Years Assistant       Mrs Christine Bannan

Green Room

Class Teacher                      Mrs Magda Borowiez

Early Years Keyworker   Miss Melissa Maya

Early Years Keyworker     Miss Sophie Tillison

Purple Room

Specialist SEND TA         Mrs Elizabeth Musonda

Specialist SEND TA         Miss Vikki Cairney

Specialist SEND TA         Mrs Pauline Wilson

The Family Room

Family Worker                   Miss Shona Ustun (Tues – Fri)

Family Worker                   Miss Toni Toombs (Weds and Thurs)

 Lunch time staff

Kitchen Manager               Mrs Clara McGee

Midday Supervisor            Mrs Alison Clark

Midday Supervisor            Mrs Christine Bannan

Midday Supervisor           Mrs Tahira Batool

Midday Supervisor           Miss Sophie Hughes

Midday Supervisor           Miss Donna McKenna

Midday Supervisor           Mrs Diane Paul

Early Years Rocking Horse Club

Breakfast Club

Early Years Keyworker     Mrs Karen Cannella

Early Years Keyworker     Mrs Nahida Islam

Tea Club

Care worker                         Mrs Clara McGee

Site Management

Site Agent                           Mr Tim Wilson

Cleaner                               Mrs Elaine Taylor

Cleaner                                Mrs Lorraine Coleman

All staff have no business interests declared November 2019

We are committed to the safety and welfare of all our children and follow guidelines and procedures set out by Luton Borough Council’s Safeguarding Children Board. Our Safeguarding Children policy is available for you to read along with all the other policies and procedures. If we have any concerns about your child’s wellbeing we will always talk to you. Equally, if you feel you need help or support with your child or family we are always happy to help you.